Our Perception VS. God’s Truth

Our Perception VS. God’s Truth 

Perception: The way you think about or understand some one or something. The way that you notice or understand something using one of your senses.

1a. A result of perceiving, observation

1b. A mental image: concept

Now there are several words translated for the word perception in the greek (old testament)  language. I am going to choose Raah which means to see. There are about eleven for the hebrew (new testament) language. I am going to choose Noeo which means to perceive with the mind, to understand, to have understanding to think upon, heed, ponder, consider.

We all have our own way of seeing and perceiving things. It can come from how we were raised, the things we saw, that placed a root in us to receive life and every situation to our own ability of understanding as we grew with or without counsel, etc. The way we see something in front of us, we project it a certain way in our minds. Many of us, what we observe, we refuse to get counsel on, or even Godly counsel. Therefore many of us, judge the situation wrongfully because we have not monitored all the truth regarding it. This will allow you to make the wrong decisions in life, take the wrong path in life. As well as create cycles of destruction and build up walls within yourself, which can hinder you in life. Hinder your relationships and God favored opportunities.

How you perceive something is your reality, its the way you see it. The bible in Proverbs 3:5-6  Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

The question is just because you perceive it in your mind, is it actually true?

Proverbs 94:11 The Lord knoweth the thoughts of a man, that they are vanity.  (Vanity: Excessive pride in or admiration of one’s own appearance or achievement.)

The reason why I chose to do a devotional on perception and Gods’ truth is because I projected a relationship with some one in a certain way and I should not have. It was a trust issue. I perceived this person to be trustworthy from my own projection of what they were doing towards me. My perception was false because I did not look at all of the details that surrounded me and I disregarded signs that I should not trust this individual with certain things. My thoughts were, they might treat this person this way, but they would not do that to me because I am their best friend. Me accepting my own perception allowed me to be deceived, which bought on consequences not only to me but to others that surrounded me.

I recently had a revelation, and the Holy Spirit led me to the Garden of Eden. Now before Adam and Eve sinned against God , they were living in the Spirit of God, and in His truth always, day and night. Truth surrounded them. What they saw with their eyes and projected in their minds was full of truth and it even lived on the inside of them. Until the day, the serpent made a statement “Yea hath God Said” in Genesis 3:1.

You see, God showed them things and what they saw fed their mind and soul, so that they can remain one with God. They had thoughts like God and moved like Him, even saw things the way he did. Genesis 2:1919 And out of the ground the Lord God formed every beast of the field, and every fowl of the air; and brought them unto Adam to see what he would call them: and whatsoever Adam called every living creature, that was the name thereof.  Im sure God was amazed to see His own creation and to see that we would even operate and think just like Him. God had to see what Adam would call the animals. He wanted to see with His own eyes the beauty and truth of what he created. Adam was in agreement with God, so when he saw the animals the truth came out of  his mouth.Luke 6:4545 A good man out of the good treasure of his heart bringeth forth that which is good; and an evil man out of the evil treasure of his heart bringeth forth that which is evil: for of the abundance of the heart his mouth speaketh. 

Genesis 3:6And when the woman saw that the tree was good for food, and that it was pleasant to the eyes, and a tree to be desired to make one wise, she took of the fruit thereof, and did eat, and gave also unto her husband with her; and he did eat. 

Now, this is where it get’s good. Where we can get real, huh? Where real can recognize real. You see, the very moment when something happens in our lives good or bad, tragic or  mesmerizing, we  create this perception which clouds our judgement. This allows us to give in to other options  and compromise with the truth. I know, I know, your like well how do I know what the truth is? First you should pray, and ask God to guide you to those that are of proper counsel. Also, you can recognize the truth through Gods word (the Bible). Proper counsel is not your best friend or co-worker. If it does not line up with the word of God, then do not let their opinions detour you from the truth. Yes, you have to go through certain experiances to grow and mature, but we are talking about the principles of Gods truth and us detouring from it due to our own thoughts.  You have to gain self control over your feelings or rather how you pursue many situations. This is not an easy task but we must fight to live in the truth of God, every moment of our lives. This should be an aim to want to please Him. Romans 8:5-6  For they that are after the flesh do mind the things of the flesh; but they that are after the Spirit the things of the Spirit.For to be carnally minded is death; but to be spiritually minded is life and peace. 

Genesis 3:3But of the fruit of the tree which is in the midst of the garden, God hath said, Ye shall not eat of it, neither shall ye touch it, lest ye die.

When Adam sinned, we died to God spiritually. We couldn’t only perceive things the way God would see them any longer, but was open to Satan’s suggestions. We were no longer one with God. We were allotted access to a carnal mind. A mind that wants options other than total subjection to God’s full truth.

Pray, Meditate, Initiate.

Heavenly Father, I thank you for your wisdom and the counsel of your word. I subject my mind and thoughts towards your truth. For I pray for a mind like Christ Jesus. For your word says, Blessed the mind of the righteous. I thank you for the Holy Spirit and may He continue to guide me to the path that is of righteousness. I bind and cast down every negative thought and suggestion that is not in line with God  or His word and I loose the mind of Christ upon me and the peace of God. I will believe the report or the Lord. Father give me the wisdom and discernment to know the difference of your voice and my own. I decree and declare that my thoughts are lined up with the will and purpose of God for my life. I seal this pray with the Blood of Jesus, in Jesus name, AMEN!

Lord Jesus,

I am a Sinner. Come into my heart. I believe you are the son of God(Jehovah) and that he raised you from the dead. I believe you are Alive today. Satan I am no longer your friend, Nor am I in agreement with you. I renounce you and your wicked ways now. Lord Jesus Forgive me for my sins, known and unknown. Please come into my life and change me now. Bless me with the Holy Ghost that I may be lead in the path of righteousness. In Jesus! name I pray, Amen!

The Angels are Rejoicing in Heaven and so am I.  Continue to meditate on Gods word daily rather it be a proverb and/or Psalm, as well as gospels John, Matthew, Mark and Luke, etc.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment